Welcome to my Blog

This blog has subjects intended for mature readers. Note that in some cases posts may trigger abuse survivors. I don’t however want to ban children from this site as they need to know that they are not alone. Therefore let’s be mindful of our language.

Welcome to my world

I am a survivor of Childhood Sexual Abuse

I have been and still am on a journey to find myself. I have tried self-help methods as well as therapy. Therapy helped the most but I am still struggling.

When I started searching online for others like me I felt as though there was no one else like me. Yes, there are lots of stories about CSA. Many were of people who had horrific experiences that led to dissociative disorder. Many more were small children when it happened to them. I felt that my experience was not as bad as theirs. Plus in my case I had a child as a result of the abuse. When I went into therapy I felt the same way while listening to the others’ stories.

My therapist helped me realize that what happened to me was just as bad, but in a different way. So here I am still finding my way and hoping I can help others find their way or at least support them along their journey.

While researching the best way to set up this blog

I found sites of people who had become professionals. They wrote books and offered treatment. I am just a regular person. I’m not even a really a writer. I have no concrete answers. I only have my experiences and things I have learned along the way. I hope to find more out there like me who would benefit from this blog, and learn along with me.

I am not giving advice and take no responsibility for your actions upon reading my posts. I am no professional. I just hope for a dialog, a connections with my readers.

I am writing this blog without using my real name

I don’t care if you know who I am. I’d be fine with that. The only reason I am not using my name is to protect my son. I feel that my decision to keep my son even thought he was a result of my abuse is an important part of my story and of who I am. I only wish to protect him. So if you do figure out who I am, please leave real names out of any comments.

Please note that some posts may be a trigger for some. I will try not to go into too much detail so triggers should be mild, except perhaps for my STORY.

Please comment so I can get to know you too.

Author: MoonGirl

Me.

Leave a Reply

